top of page
Search

Launch Announcement: The Burrows Fantasy Comic

Updated: Apr 3, 2019



The Burrows: A Wombat League Baseball Web Comic, has launched on the site with an inaugural 18 holes(comics) to enjoy (or not.) While the front 9 are playful and innocent, the back 9 things get a little more… specific. But don't worry, reading through them will go a lot quicker then a round of golf (and way quicker then it took me to make them.)

The idea is that these comic strips are tunnels(burrows? like a wombat, get it!?) into moments/feelings/memories that only current and past members of the league could possibly understand. If its not clear at first what the hell is going on in a given comic, each situation is summarized at the bottom in a sentence of what I was going for.

Long story short, I have managed to find yet another reason to Photoshop baseball players, so hopefully no one get's offended by anything I've done here. If you do, we're all adults, just let me know and I'll fix it or take it down. Furthermore, I promise to make fun of myself the most. Well, second most to Dan at least. . . enjoy!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page